Tag Archives: Illuminate

Shawn Mendes Drops “There’s Nothing Holding Me Back”

Shawn surprised his fans with a brand new single called “There’s Nothing Holding Me Back” filled with tons of gritty guitar solos and a beat that will get you dancing before you even realize it. Shawn’s vocals flow effortlessly at first and then punch into overdrive when the chorus kicks in.  It takes you on a ride and just might make you lose your inhibitions!

The brand new single comes just in time for Shawn’s “Illuminate World Tour,” which kicks off April 27th in Glasgow and hits venues all around the globe all Summer long!  Visit ShawnMendesOfficial.com for all the dates.

Watch the lyric video for “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back” so you can learn all the words before tour!

Pickup a copy of “There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back” on iTunes now!

Be sure to follow Shawn Mendes & Secret Fangirls for more updates

Shawn Mendes To Release “Live At Madison Square Garden” Album

Shawn Mendes just announced an early Christmas gift for his fans – he’s dropping a new album this week!  Shawn is releasing a special live album recorded at Madison Square Garden from his “Illuminate” album release show earlier this year.   The concert was Shawn’s first time (and we’ll bet not the last time!) headlining MSG.  In case you couldn’t get tickets to Shawn’s show because it sold out in like, 3 minutes, or if you want to relive the concert forever and ever, this special “Live at Madison Square Garden” album will be released this Friday, December 23rd….just in time for Christmas!   Check out the track listing below.

Shawn Mendes “Live at Madison Square Garden”
1. “The Weight”
2. “Treat You Better”
3. “Lights On”
4. “I Don’t Even Know Your Name,” “Aftertaste,” “Kid In Love” and “I Want You Back”
5. “Bad Reputation” (medley)
6. “Ruin”
7. “Life of the Party”
8. “Three Empty Words”
9. “Don’t Be a Fool”
10. “Mercy”
11. “Never Be Alone” and “Hey There Delilah” (medley)
12.  “Stitches”


Be sure to follow Shawn Mendes & Secret Fangirls for more updates!

Shawn Mendes Releases “Three Empty Words” From Upcoming “Illuminate”

Shawn Mendes just blessed us with another track from his upcoming debut album, “Illuminate!” (BTW IT’S OUT IN LESS THAN 2 MONTHS, SEPTEMBER 23RD!!!)   “Three Empty Words” is a beautiful acoustic breakup song, with swoon-worthy vocals.  Listen to the track on Spotify now!

Pre-order a copy of “Illuminate” on iTunes now to get an instant download of “Three Empty Words,” “Treat You Better,” and “Ruin!”

Be sure to follow Shawn Mendes & Secret Fangirls for more updates!

Shawn Mendes Announces Madison Square Garden Show

Shawn Mendes just announced a HUGE headlining show at New York City’s most iconic arena, Madison Square Garden.  The concert and special album event is set for September 10th, 2016 and while we’re still a couple months away, we’re so excited to see someone grow from a Vine star to a headliner at MSG!

When you buy a ticket to this special show, you will receive a physical copy of Shawn’s brand new album, “Illuminate” due out September 23rd, 2016.  General public tickets and ShawnAccess exclusive tickets are available now for this exciting concert on the ShawnAccess App.

Shawn Mendes
September 10th, 2016
Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
Buy Tickets

Watch Shawn perform “Treat You Better” live on the TODAY Show.

Pre-order “Illuminate” on iTunes and Amazon now.

Be sure to follow Shawn Mendes and Secret Fangirls on Twitter!