Tag Archives: Raised On It

Sam Hunt To Release “Montevallo” On October 27th

Rising country star Sam Hunt is ready to take on the music world one hit song at a time.  His debut album, “Montevallo,” will be released on October 27th!  Growing up in Georgia, Hunt played football not knowing he could make a living writing songs.  Eventually he moved to Nashville and started writing for artists like Kenny Chesney and Keith Urban, before starting to create his own material.  Sam gained attention through social media, having his music available free to download. Now, he’s signed to his own record deal, and heading out on tour with Kip Moore this Fall.   Sam’s “X2C” EP, which came out this summer, made a Top 40 debut on the Billboard charts.   Check out the track listing for his debut album below.

Sam Hunt “Montevallo” Track Listing
1. “Take Your Time”
2. “Leave The Night On”
3. “House Party”
4. “Break Up In A Small Town”
5. “Single For The Summer”
6. “Ex To See”
7. “Make You Miss Me”
8. “Cop Car”
9. “Raised On It”
10. “Speakers”

You can pre-order “Montevallo” on iTunes now!  Also visit SamHunt.com for pre-order packages.  You can get a signed copy of the album, and even a cassette player!

If you downloaded Sam’s “Behind the Pines” mixtape (which was available for free on his website before he signed with MCA), you’ll recognize some of the tracks.  We love that the album versions are true to the originals – just a little more polished.

Watch the official video for Sam Hunt’s single “House Party” below!

Be sure to pick up a copy of Sam Hunt’s EP “X2C” on iTunes and Amazon now.

Follow Sam Hunt and Secret Fangirls on Twitter for the latest on your favorite new artists!

Sam Hunt Releases “X2C” EP

Rising country star Sam Hunt has been in heavy rotation in our summer playlists, with tracks like “Raised On It” and “Leave The Night On.”   His debut album isn’t due out until October 27th, but Sam decided to release a little preview of what’s coming.   The “X2C” EP out today features new tracks along with the single “Leave The Night On.”  We’ve loved everything we’ve heard from Sam so far, so we’re thrilled to have a couple of new songs to hold us over until the album release!

Sam Hunt “X2C” Tracklisting
1. “Leave The Night On”
2. “Ex to See”
3. “House Party”
4. “Breakup In A Small Town”

Pickup a copy of the EP on iTunes now or stream it on Spotify!  You can see Sam Hunt on the CMT Tour this fall with Kip Moore and Charlie Worsham.  Check out the dates here!

Be sure to follow Sam Hunt & Secret Fangirls on Twitter for more updates!